“Another word for creativity is courage”

25/06/2008

It is suppose to be a scrapblog

Filed under: Uncategorized — jasinjuice @ 07:57
Tags: ,
But due some circumstances I didn’t scrap in a while.
(I have to dig trough 1500(!) photo’s from my road trip in southwest USA with my BF! Unfortunately I can’t print them all out!). Thursday will become a full scrapnight and Sunday there is some serious (srap)shopping to do!
Let me introduce you to me:
My name is José. During my roadtrip I booked all the hotels and every time we checked in the asked my BF if he was mister José. NO! My name is José, it’s a girls name here in Holland! Yeah that’s where I live. Still with my parents but this October I’m gonna move with my BF to a cute Maisonette (a two-story apartment) in my hometown.
The J as in Juice stand for my introduction on {SIS}
My name is pronounced like J as in Juice (see!) and than just the Oooh followed by ssss and than A (like eeh). And now you have the Dutch version of José! 🙂
{Jody} came up with the Juice part! Loved the idea so here you are!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So my first blog is about cupcakes!

This Friday my BF (Mark) and me are 6 years together! M. is not getting me anything (he’s not really a romantic, he knows the date but he just not think of getting me a card or flowers or something. *Sigh*
I spend all my salary (and future salary for the next 4 month *LOL*) on our big road trip to the USA so no big present to give! And hey, it’s all about the gesture right?
I’m gonna make him a bunch of cupcakes! I was surfin’ (do you call it surfing on the internet, in America too?) for some good recipes and found {this} What a great technique!, {this} and good old {Martha}

Cupcake

Off to work again… (Work at a company that designs and distributes playgrounds and playing and sports-stuff like swings, slides, soccer- (and field hockey, and all-kinds-of-other-sports) goals and balls etc. etc.)
Tonight I’m gonna shop for some cupcakes goodies and start making my first cupcakes ever! *Wish me luck!*
 
 
 
1 reactie »

  1. cupcakes rule! En 1500 foto’s, dat valt nog wel mee, ik had al meer van een weekendje Gent laatst, ben ook nog druk met uitzoeken.

    Reactie door Thinkie — 01/07/2008 @ 11:24 | Beantwoorden


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Geef een reactie

Blog op WordPress.com.

